To know about Islam

Day: April 7, 2012

Five Pillars of Islam

1. Imaan: To firmly believe in the heart and declare one’s faith:
There is no one worthy of worship except Allah, and
Muhammad (Sallallaho ‘Alaihi- Wa Sallam) is the
Messenger of Allah.
2. Salat: To pray five times a day
3. Zakat: Giving charity if financially capable
4. Saum: Fasting in the month of Ramadan
5. Hajj: Pilgrimage to Makkah once in a lifetime if one is physically
able and can afford it

Allah’s Governance On Earth

و لقد أھلكنا القرون من قبلكم لما ظلموا و جاءتھم رسلھم بالبینات و ما كانوا لیؤمنوا

كذلك نجزي القوم المجرمین. ثم جعلناكم خلائف في الأرضمن بعدھم لننظر كیف


“We already destroyed nations before you, for they did oppression while theirMessengers came to them with clear evidences and they did not believe. Likewise, We reward the criminal and pagan people. Then We made you the khalaa’if (rulers and judges) in the Earth after them, so thatWe could see how you would work.”


Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

%d bloggers like this: