1. Imaan: To firmly believe in the heart and declare one’s faith:
There is no one worthy of worship except Allah, and
Muhammad (Sallallaho ‘Alaihi- Wa Sallam) is the
Messenger of Allah.
2. Salat: To pray five times a day
3. Zakat: Giving charity if financially capable
4. Saum: Fasting in the month of Ramadan
5. Hajj: Pilgrimage to Makkah once in a lifetime if one is physically
able and can afford it